Rooftop Infinity

In between my travels from Bali to Thailand, I did a 20 hour stopover in Singapore. I had heard great things about the city, and also I had one main priority: swim in the rooftop infinity pool on the 57th floor of the Marina Bay Sands Hotel. Now although I did not actually get to swim in the pool because it was exclusively for hotel guests and security was pretty tight, I did succeed in getting up to the roof without paying the $20 cover, and met some awesome new friends while drinking an extremely good but extremely overpriced cocktail ($23). The view from the top: wow. I could have spent all night up there. But the night safari was calling!

Leave a Reply

