“The Pact”

My best friend and I made a pact a little over a year ago that we would travel to Africa together by the time we were 30. We would both love to go now, but Africa is one of the few places I don’t want to travel on a budget. I want to splurge and stay in places like where our family friend stayed where there is an armed guard outside the door to your room protecting you from any wild animals during the night, because you are THAT close to the safari. I want, for lack of a better expression, the whole nine yards when I go to Africa. And my friend and I are hoping by the time we are 29/30, we will be able to afford all that. Here’s hoping! A list of must sees already: Victoria Falls in Zimbabwe, Cape Town, and the Masai Mara National Reserve in Kenya, the best place to see the big 5.

Leave a Reply

