Gone Girl

A few years back on a family vacation I tried to get into the book Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. It is a thriller about a husband and wife having marital issues, when all of a sudden the wife goes “missing.”  Now by try and get into I mean I read a chapter and a half and wasn’t intrigued. A little weirded out if I remember correctly. However, since the trailer for the movie (with Ben Affleck) has just come out, and I know that books are always better than the movies, my goal is to read the book before I see the movie. So ready set goal! I plan on starting the book this week. If you haven’t heard about the book, I’d be surprised. It has been on best seller lists for awhile now, and I believe the sequel did well also. Here’s the trailer…

 

Leave a Reply

