Home Sweet Home

Last weekend I went back home to Seattle for the 3 day weekend. Since Memorial Day Weekend marks the beginning of the summer, it also marks the beginning of the best time of year in Seattle. Nothing beats Seattle summers. I flew home on Friday night. My parents picked me up and took me to Georgetown, a warehouse type neighborhood of Seattle near downtown. It reminded me a lot of Abbot Kinney in Venice. We went to an awesome mexican restaurant. Delicious carnitas tacos and the spiciest jalapeno margaritas I’ve ever had. A perfect welcome home and start to a perfect weekend home 🙂

Leave a Reply

