Rogue River Bound

This weekend I am heading to Grants Pass, Oregon! For those of you who have never heard of it, aka everyone, it is a very small town in Southern Oregon. My grandparents used to have a summer home on the Rogue River in the little town of Grants Pass, and every summer my family and I would drive the 7 hours down and stay a few weeks. Those trips were full of adventures in the treehouse, rafting down the river, rope swinging, seadoo races, golf cart rides, barbeques, and great family time. I will cherish those memories forever. My grandparents sold their house over a decade ago, but I have been back several times since. This weekend my family and I are making our way there one more time to pay respect to my grandfather who passed in September. We are spreading his ashes in the river, a place that brought him so much happiness. Although the reason for going is a somber one, I am very excited to return to Grants Pass, and to spend another great weekend with my family 🙂

Leave a Reply

