Seattle Cider

The other day before the Mariner game, I went down to Seattle Cider for a little pregame tasting. Seattle Cider is down off Alaskan Way near the SoDo park of Seattle (very close to Safeco). It is in a block of warehouse style buildings, and on either side of it are a cider tasting room called The Woods, and a brewery called Two Beers Brewery. As soon as I saw a sign that said “Life is just a little bit more honest after two beers,” I knew I was in a good spot. The three combined places have a nice outdoor patio as well. I did a 4 cider sampler. I tried the honey, sweet, wild berry and pepper ciders. Wild berry and pepper were the best! There are so many beers and other ciders on tap though that I think my friend and I are going to preparty the M’s game on Saturday at Seattle Cider as well. And… on Friday and Saturday nights all summer they have food trucks out front. Yummm. #drinklocal To be continued…

Leave a Reply

