Fall

Although Spain has some bits and pieces of fall here and there (falling leaves, changing colors, crisp air), there is nothing like fall back home. Fall was by far my favorite season in college, because no place does it better than New England. And since I missed fall for the past two years living in the land with no seasons (Los Angeles), I am missing Fall in Seattle. Pumpkins and funky shaped squash on every doorstep, football, fake spiderwebs everywhere, anything pumpkin spice, fresh apple cider, and the list goes on and on. However, since Fall has just begun I think I have plenty of time to find my own bits of Fall in Madrid. Also, there’s always care packages from Mom… 🙂

Leave a Reply

