Madrid Beer Week

This week, November 21-30 is Madrid Beer Week. On Monday my two friends and I went to Fabrica Maravillas which loosely translates to Magnificent Factory. This brewery is one of, we found out this week, dozens of craft breweries in Madrid. We tried 3 different types of beer there: an IPA, an ale called Valdeverde, which had a strong dill taste to it and was surprisingly delicious, and a Belgian Tripel which was 9% alcohol! I wish I wasn’t so busy this week because I would love to check out more breweries. But I have seven more months in this beautiful city, so I’ve got time 🙂

Leave a Reply

