Big News

So as of last night, thanks to an interesting Facetime convo with my parents and a few Hell No’s from them towards my ideas about my plans for next year, I am now officially going to be living in Seattle starting this summer, for a year. Application dates for my grad school in TN are less than ideal, so I figured why not spend a year working and save up some money….Does that mean i’m going to stop traveling? HELL NO. But here are some of the things I am most excited about for next year and living back in my hometown πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

-reunited with my best friend and family

-hiking in the PNW (nothing beats it)

-back in Seahawk country, right in time for summer camp

-trick or treating with my adorable niece Halloween 2015

-I won’t have to miss my family ski trips in 2016

-summer 2015 on Lake Washington (my happy place)

-Seafair 2015 (going to be hard to top Seafair 2014…def no more orange champagne or moonshine…)

-I’ll get to go up to Whistler at least one weekend and finally go dogsledding (The Blonde Abroad just did it, check out her blog)

– October 2015 head up to Lake Chelan for the grape stomp festival at the wineries (another bucket list check)

-Vegas summer 2015. rage.

-February 2016. Mardi Gras New Orleans.

-goal before 2015 ends: make it to Austin, TX

Leave a Reply

