Serial

So after hearing about Serial for weeks on end, I finally caved and downloaded the “Pilot” podcast. Serial is a podcast exploring a true murder mystery over 12 episodes. It is a spinoff of the radio program This American Life. A girl named Sarah Koenig narrates it. Her narration is based on her experiences over a 12 month span of exploring loose ends of the investigation. She investigations took place 15 years after the actual murder. Serial is ranked #1 on ITunes and several of my friends have raved about it. Today, on my 50 minute subway ride home, I figured why not start it. I’m one episode in, and I am intrigued. Possibly going to listen to episode 2 on my commute into school tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

