Spring Broke

I´m back from my whirlwind Spring Break tour around Europe! I have a goal of posting at least two things a day for the next few days so stay tuned! First stop on my spring break (after showing my mom and best friend around my new city) was Marbella, a beautiful city on the Costa del Sol in Southern Spain. Finally some warmth and sun! It was a perfect 75 degrees our whole time in Marbella. Marbella reminded me of a mix between Cabo and Hawaii. A little touristy, but absolutely gorgeous resort town, and with our beachfront airbnb, we had no complaints. Next stop was Marseilles, France. Marseilles is a beautiful port city, but definitely not my favorite. We only had a day there, and that was enough. Third stop on the tour was Aix en Provence. Aix was beautiful. We walked all over the cute little city, enjoying a glass of wine in many different beautiful outdoor terraces. Also, the fresh food and flower markets in Aix were amazing, So much cheese! My second to last stop was Paris. I saw so much! Musee D´Orsay, Jardin du Luxembourg, Eiffel Tower (light show too), lock bridge (Pont des Arts), Versailles, and much more. It was my second trip to Paris so I tried to fit in everything I hadn´t seen. Paris is such a beautiful city, but gosh French people, or maybe just Parisian people are rude AF. The food though…wow. Croque monseiurs and croque madams for days. Last and final stop on my tour was Amsterdam. I only made it to the amazing city for 17 hours but every hour was worth it. I could live in the Netherlands in a heartbeat. Take me backkkk

Leave a Reply

