Chilaquiles

If you have never tried chilaquiles, you are seriously missing out. As much as I love Spain, it is seriously lacking good Mexican food. After a third failed attempt at finding halfway decent Mexican food, I decided to quit while I was ahead, and just wait until I get home in July, and head straight from the airport to my fave Mexican place at home. But since home is still 6+ weeks away, I am craving it more than ever, and when I saw a recipe for chilaquiles on my Pinterest homepage, I knew I had to share. Chilaquiles are a Mexican dish of leftover tortillas simmered in a quick tomato sauce. It’s often served for breakfast or brunch, and I love it topped with a fried egg. I love it with shredded chicken or chorizo (yum). Find the recipe here and enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

