NOLA ready

Because 1. I love Thrillist and 2. I can’t stop looking up everything NOLA themed, I found this article “The New Orleans Bucket List: 43 Things to Do Before You Die.” I’ve also started making a list of my own. A few highlights are:

-Try every flavor at a frozen daiquiri joint

-Attend Jazz Fest (just missed it this year)

-Try the Shark Attack drink at Tropical Isle Bar (pictured)

-FINALLY make it to an SEC football game at Death Valley (home of LSU Tigers)

-check out the oldest bar in NOLA (Lafitte’s Blacksmith)

-Go to a NOLA Saints game

-attend a real crawfish bbq (and try em)

-try a 25cent martini at Commander’s Palace (because I have to right?)

Leave a Reply

