Searching for…

Ever since I went to South America this past winter, I have a new obsession with coffee. I never drank it before I went, but after having arguably the best and most fresh mochalatte ever (on a coffee plantation in the Panamanian mountains), I am a huge fan. Cold brew is my current drink of choice. When I was back in Seattle a few weeks ago, I had the most delicious cold brew with coconut milk. And Starbucks (until recently) had the best toasted coconut cold brew. They are now done with that for the “season” (which is bullshit tbh). So I’ve been searching for the best coffee spots in New Orleans, and this Thrillist article (I love Thrillist if you don’t already know) has a ton of ideas for best coffee spots in NOLA.  This list has my fave NOLA spot on it too: French Truck Coffee. Their NOLA cold brew with a combo of almond milk and coconut milk in it, is amazing! Check it out! One spot, Drip Affogato Bar has tons of creative affogatos (coffee-based dessert that normally comes with a scoop of vanilla gelato or ice cream and “drowned” with a shot of hot espresso. The Cookie Monster: Mexican hot chocolate ice cream, cookie crumbles, chocolate syrup, hot chocolate and Vietnamese coffee: stracciatella ice cream, condensed milk, dark chicory coffee, and STROOPWAFFEL (yum), sound the best!

Leave a Reply

