HOT Chicken

Nashville is famous for hot chicken (basically spicy fried chicken). There are 4 main places in the city that are known for hot chicken, even though many other restaurants have them. And as of tonight, I have been to all four. Tonight my roommate and I ventured to the hood to Prince’s Hot Chicken Shack, which is supposed to be the original OG hot chicken place. Was it worth the hour long wait for 3 wings and some pickles? Absolutely. Kinda thought my car was gonna get boosted while we were waiting, but other than that a pleasant experience. As a seasoned hot chicken girl now, I knew to get mild instead of hot or XXXhot. Mild wasn’t too spicy, I probably could have gotten medium, but at Pepperfire (the other hot chicken spot in East Nash), medium was FIRE. Anyway, Prince’s wins in my book as best in Nashville. Check em out!

Leave a comment